For ARRT Radiography candidates
An ARRT Radiography study guide for all 4 domains, in plain English.
28 chapters, 570 study slides, mapped to the ARRT Radiography Content Specifications. Practice questions, flashcards, and formulas are in the same app.
3 chapters are free with a free account, no credit card. Paid plans open soon: $99 once for 90 days, $39 a month (renews monthly until you cancel), or $199 a year (renews yearly until you cancel).
- Mapped to the current ARRT Content Specifications
- 30-day refund on your first Monthly or Annual purchase
- No credit card to start free
- Paid plans open soon
What the study guide covers
Every chapter mapped to an ARRT domain. Free chapter previews available on the curriculum hub.
Patient Care
- Ethics, Law & Communication
- Infection Control
- Patient Monitoring & Medical Emergencies
- Contrast Media & Venipuncture
- Physical Assistance, Transfer & Patient Support
Procedures
- Positioning Fundamentals & Terminology
- Chest
- Hand, Wrist & Forearm
- Elbow, Humerus & Shoulder Girdle
- Foot, Ankle & Calcaneus
- Knee, Leg & Patella
- Femur, Pelvis & Hip
- Cervical & Thoracic Spine
- Lumbar Spine, Sacrum & Coccyx
- Bony Thorax: Ribs, Sternum & SC Joints
- Skull, Facial Bones & Sinuses
- Abdomen
- Esophagus, Stomach & Biliary
- Lower Gastrointestinal: the Barium Enema
- Urinary System & Special Contrast Studies
- Trauma, Mobile & Surgical Radiography
- Pediatric Radiography & Survey Studies
- Pathology: Additive & Destructive Disease
Image Production
- Radiographic Quality
- Equipment Operation & Quality Assurance
- Digital Image Processing
Safety
- Radiation Physics & Radiobiology
- Radiation Protection
Why this study guide works
Plain English, built around the ARRT outline
Every chapter explains the topic in plain English and follows the ARRT Content Specifications, so you always know how what you are reading fits the exam.
Questions and flashcards in one app
Read a chapter, drill questions by ARRT category, review flashcards, all in one place. No tab-switching between platforms.
Both Content Specifications on board
Written to the ARRT Radiography blueprint, with both the 2022 and 2027 specifications on file. Generated mocks switch by calendar date on 1 March 2027, not by your exam date. The study guide is one text that marks items leaving the exam.
35 formulas
Inverse square law, the 15% rule, grid conversion, heat units, magnification and more, with practice problems for most formula sets.
Mobile-first, no install needed
Works in any browser on any device. Read full chapters on your phone during clinical breaks. No app store account required.
Daily-habit structure
Streaks, daily XP goal, exam-date countdown. Designed for short daily sessions before your test date.
Study guide pricing comparison
ARRT study guide snapshot. Competitor prices checked 1 Nov 2026. Paid plans open soon.
| What you get | Radtechprepper | RadTechBootCamp | RadReview Course |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lessons | 28 written chapters, 570 study slides | 250+ video lessons | Digital version of D.A. Saia's Radiography PREP, not in the mobile app |
| Practice questions (competitors checked 1 Nov 2026) | 2,584 with rationales, in-app | 1,000+ | 1,800+ with explanations |
| Price (competitors checked 1 Nov 2026) | $99 once for 90 days | $124 every 3 months, renews | $114 for 4 months; $138 for 6 months |
| ARRT specification | Both the 2022 and 2027 specs on file. Generated mocks switch by calendar date on 1 March 2027, not by your exam date | Says it updates to align with ARRT specifications, no version named | Says it covers the latest specifications |
| Source citations | Named on some chapters | Not stated | Named author and editors |
| Mobile | Mobile-first website, nothing to install | Desktop, tablet, mobile | iOS and Google Play app |
| Free preview, no card | 3 chapters free with an account, no card | None listed | Free trial with a limited question set, per its help page. Card not stated. |
| Refund and guarantee | 30-day refund on first Monthly or Annual purchase. Free extended access if you fail, on conditions: plan held 30+ days before your exam, exam during or within 30 days after access, a full mock done, claim within 30 days of your result. | 10-day money back on the first payment, denied after a post-course assessment | Terms: fees are non-refundable |
| Can you buy it today? | Not yet. Paid plans open soon. | Yes | Yes |
Competitor prices and specs read on their own pages on 1 Nov 2026. Check before you buy. "None listed" means the pages we read don't mention it. See the head-to-head comparisons: best ARRT Radiography prep · RadReview vs Radtechprepper.
Head-to-head reviews: best ARRT Radiography prep · RadReview vs Radtechprepper
Read 3 chapters free with a free account
Skull and Facial Bones, Elbow and Shoulder Girdle, and Urinary System are free in full inside the app, so you can judge the writing, the depth, and the clinical context before paying for anything.
Create a free account →Frequently asked questions
What does the Radtechprepper ARRT study guide cover?
28 chapters mapped to the 4 ARRT domains: Patient Care, Safety, Image Production, and Procedures. 570 study slides total, written in plain English with formula examples and clinical context. Our line-by-line check of the chapters against ARRT's outline isn't finished, so keep ARRT's outline beside it.
Is the study guide free?
3 chapters are free in full with a free account, no credit card required. A paid plan unlocks all 28 chapters and 570 study slides: $99 once for 90 days of full access, $39 a month (renews monthly until you cancel), or $199 a year (renews yearly until you cancel). Paid plans open soon.
How is this different from a printed ARRT review book?
Radtechprepper is a digital study guide built for mobile-first study, with practice questions and flashcards in the same app. Both the 2022 and 2027 ARRT Content Specifications are on file. Generated mocks switch by calendar date on 1 March 2027, not by your exam date, and there is no setting to choose. The study guide is one text that marks items leaving the exam as 2022 outline only. A printed book stays as printed until its next edition. Here, chapters and questions are in one place.
Does the study guide include practice questions?
Yes. Paid plans include 2,584 ARRT-style practice questions with rationales, in the same app as the chapters, sorted by ARRT category. From 1 March 2027 generated mocks draw from 2,504 of them, while category drills keep them all. You can read a chapter, drill questions in that category, and work through your misses on the review page.
What sources does the study guide cite?
The study guide is built around the ARRT Content Specifications, with regulations such as NRC 10 CFR 20 and FDA 21 CFR 1020, and CDC guidance, where they apply.
Can I take the study guide on my phone?
Yes. Radtechprepper is mobile-first and works in any browser. No app store install. Read chapters during clinical breaks, drill questions on your commute, review formulas between cases.
Prepare for the ARRT Boards, starting free.
Start with 3 complete chapters, free with an account, no credit card. When paid plans open, $99 once for 90 days covers all 28 chapters and 2,584 practice questions.